Visits to Lourdes        

The Sanctuaries of Lourdes

sanctuaire de Lourdes.jpg

The sanctuary of Lourdes has been the greatest place of pilgrimage since the apparitions. The sanctuary of Lourdes is made up of: the Grotto of Massabielle and three basilicas: the Immaculate Conception, the Basilica of the Rosary, the Pius X Basilica. You also have a reception for sick people, taps, swimming pools and the path cross and the meadow. 

The Medival Castle

retouché-3-1.jpg

Since 1921, Le Château Fort has had a Pyrenean Museum, certified as a museum of France, which presents the most important collections of the history of the Pyrenees.

The Pic du Jer

Pic du jer.jpg

The most beautiful panorama of the Pyrenees from Lourdes. The Pic du Jer which overlooks the city is accessible by  a funicular more than a hundred years old   which takes you not far from the summit at an altitude of 900 meters in a few minutes; charming journey…

Lourdes Lake

Lac de Lourdes.JPG

A glacial lake 3 km from the city center. You can go walking or mountain biking, fish and play golf (18 holes).

In a natural setting, a restaurant, a playground for children, pedal boats and a picnic area are at your disposal.

Bernadette of Lourdes show

image.jpg

"Bernadette of Lourdes" is the story of the fascinating and inspiring Marian apparitions to the young Bernadette Soubirous. It is through official reports that the 5 main characters manage to bring Bernadette's adventure to life and make it a touching and unifying spectacle.

The Halls of Lourdes

Halles_intérieur.jpg

If there is one place you cannot miss in the center of Lourdes, it is the Halles de Lourdes! Its remarkable architecture catches the eye. As you pass through the doors, you will discover all the local know-how in terms of gastronomy and meet producers and traders ready to introduce you to all the specialties of the Pyrenees.

      Visits around       

Animal Park of the Pyrenees

IMG-4933.JPG

The Parc animalier des Pyrénées, voted the best animal/nature leisure site in France in 2016, welcomes you to 14 hectares of pure nature where you can experience unforgettable moments in the heart of the mountains.

Set off to meet more than six hundred animals, with more than one hundred and twenty wild animals and a superb collection of birds: four large vultures, bears, wolves, lynx, foxes, raccoons, but also otters, the large ungulates of the mountains, and the stars of the park: the marmots.

Betharram Caves

Betharram-1.jpg

Discovered in 1819 by a former grumbler of Napoleon, the Caves of Bétharram located between Pau and Lourdes. During a 1h20 visit, you will cross a mountain that has been dug by water over the centuries. We offer you an underground world, a real fairyland of limestone concretions with astonishing shapes,

The Castle  l'Henri IV in Pau

chateau pau.jpg

Facing the Pyrenees, the Château de Pau is  the emblematic monument of this city and their evolution is closely linked.

Feudal castle, which over the centuries has become a royal, imperial, national palace and then a museum. From the Middle Ages to the 19th century, the centuries have left their mark on its walls and in its decorations. There are many historical figures that mark this place and above all the others, that of Henri IV, first king of France and Navarre who was born there on December 13, 1553.

The cellars of Jurançon

jurançon.jpg

Founded in 1949 at the foot of the Pyrenees, the Cave de Gan-Jurançon has become, over time, an essential site in Béarn. A stone's throw from Pau, Lourdes and Biarritz, it invites you to discover the vineyards of the Pyrenean foothills, their history and their traditions. 

The Château   and the Crouseilles -
Madiran cellar

Chateau-de-Crouseilles---Crouseilles---cph-Chateau-Crouseilles.jpg

In our small and old country (the literal meaning of Vic-Bilh), we are determined and stubborn to produce great wines. With the Pyrenees as our horizon, our big family invested in the vine in the guts. To live from our land, to make our country live, it is a living testament that the elders have transmitted to us. Here, on the borders of Gers, Béarn and Gascony, it is ultimately what sets us apart: a family history.

The Pic du Midi

pic-du-midi-1.jpg

Up there, air and light, their purity and transparency are the secret of this site, long reserved for scientists. The panoramic terraces have been fitted out over 750 m2. The gaze covers 300 km of summits of the Pyrenees chain which extend between the Mediterranean and the Atlantic, and on the plains of the Great South-West. The splendor of the landscapes has earned the Pic du Midi a national natural site status since 2003.

Les visites à Lourdes          

Les Sanctuaires de Lourdes

sanctuaire de Lourdes.jpg

Le sanctuaire de Lourdes est le plus grand lieu de pèlerinage depuis les apparitions. Le sanctuaire de Lourdes est constitué de : la Grotte de Massabielle et trois basiliques : l’immaculée conception, la basilique du rosaire, la basilique Pie X. Vous avez aussi, un accueil pour les personnes malades, les robinets, les piscines et le chemin de croix et la prairie. 

Les Château Fort de Lourdes

retouché-3-1.jpg

Depuis 1921, Le Château Fort dispose d'un Musée Pyrénéen, certifié musée de France, qui présente les plus importantes collections de l'histoire des Pyrénées.

Le Pic du Jer

Pic du jer.jpg

Le plus beau panorama des Pyrénées depuis Lourdes. Le Pic du Jer qui surplombe la ville est accessible par un funiculaire plus que centenaire qui vous amène non loin du sommet à 900 mètres d'altitude en quelques minutes ; voyage de charme…

Le Lac de Lourdes

Lac de Lourdes.JPG

Un lac glaciaire à 3 km du centre ville. Vous pouvez y faire de la marche ou du VTT, pêcher et jouer au golf (18 trous).

Dans un cadre naturel, un restaurant, une aire de jeux pour enfants, des pédalos et une aire de pique-nique sont à votre disposition.

Spectacle Bernadette de Lourdes

image.jpg

« Bernadette de Lourdes » est le récit des fascinantes et inspirantes apparitions mariales à la jeune Bernadette Soubirous. C’est par le biais de comptes rendus officiels que les 5 personnages principaux parviennent à faire revivre l’aventure de Bernadette et d’en faire un spectacle touchant et fédérateur.

Les Halles de Lourdes

Halles_intérieur.jpg

S’il est un lieu incontournable dans le centre de Lourdes c’est bien les halles de Lourdes! Son architecture remarquable attire le regard. En passant les portes vous découvrez tout le savoir-faire local en matière de gastronomie et rencontrez des producteurs et commerçants prêts à vous faire découvrir toutes les spécialités des Pyrénées.

        Les visites aux alentours        

Parc Animalier des Pyrénées

IMG-4933.JPG

Le Parc animalier des Pyrénées, élu meilleur site de loisirs animal / nature en France en 2016, vous accueille dans 14 hectares de nature pure où vous pourrez vivre des moments inoubliables au cœur des montagnes.

Partez à la rencontre de plus de six cents animaux, avec plus de cent vingt animaux sauvages et une superbe collection d’oiseaux : quatre grands vautours, ours, loups, lynx, renards, ratons laveurs, mais aussi des loutres, les grands ongulés des montagnes, et les étoiles du parc : les marmottes.

Les Grottes de Betharram

Betharram-1.jpg

Découvertes en 1819 par un ancien grognard de Napoléon, Les Grottes de Bétharram situées entre Pau et Lourdes. Durant une visite de 1h20, vous allez traverser une montagne qui a été creusée par l'eau au fil de siècles. Nous vous offrons un monde souterrain, une véritable féerie de concrétions calcaires aux formes étonnantes,

Le Château l'Henri IV à Pau

chateau pau.jpg

Face aux Pyrénées, le château de Pau est  le monument emblématique de cette cité et leur évolution est étroitement liée.

Château féodal, devenu au fil des siècles palais royal, impérial, national puis musée. Du Moyen-Âge au XIXe, les siècles ont laissé leurs traces sur ses murs et dans ses décors. Nombreuses sont les figures historiques qui marquent ce lieu et au-dessus de toutes les autres, celle d'Henri IV, premier roi de France et de Navarre qui y voit le jour le 13 décembre 1553.

Les Cave de Jurançon

jurançon.jpg

Fondée en 1949 aux pieds des Pyrénées, la Cave de Gan-Jurançon est devenue, au fil du temps, un site incontournable en Béarn. A deux pas de Pau, Lourdes et Biarritz, elle vous invite à découvrir les vignobles du piémont pyrénéen, leur histoire et leurs traditions. 

Le Château et la cave Crouseilles - Madiran

Chateau-de-Crouseilles---Crouseilles---cph-Chateau-Crouseilles.jpg

Dans notre petit et vieux pays (le sens littéral de Vic-Bilh), nous sommes déterminés et obstinés à produire de grands vins. Avec les Pyrénées pour horizon, notre grande famille investie a la vigne dans les tripes. Vivre de notre terre, faire vivre notre pays, c’est un testament vivant que les anciens nous ont transmis. Ici, aux confins du Gers, du Béarn et de la Gascogne, c’est finalement ce qui nous distingue : une histoire de familles.

Le Pic du Midi

pic-du-midi-1.jpg

Là-haut, l’air et la lumière, leur pureté et leur transparence sont le secret de ce site, longtemps réservé aux scientifiques. Les terrasses panoramiques ont été aménagées sur 750 m2. Le regard porte sur 300 km de sommets de la chaîne des Pyrénées qui s’étendent entre la Méditerranée et l’Atlantique, et sur les plaines du Grand Sud-Ouest. La splendeur des paysages vaut au Pic du Midi d’être classé site naturel national depuis 2003.