Tourism in Pyrenees

To Visit in Lourdes

retouché-3-1.jpg
The Fortified Castle

To 700m of the Hotel

 

 

Since 1921, The Fortified Castle has a Pyrenean Museum, certify museum of France, who present the most important collections of the story of the Pyrenees.

The Lake of Lourdes

To 5 km of Hotel

A glacial lake 3 km from the town centre. You can go walking or mountain biking, fish and play golf (18 holes). 

In a natural environment, a restaurant, an adventure playground for children, paddles boats and a picnic area are at your disposal.

Le Pic du Jer

To 2km of the Hotel

The best view of the Pyrenees from Lourdes. The Pic du Jer that overlooks the town can be recognized by its big cross, which is lit up at night.

You can reach it by taking a hundred-year-old funicular, which will take you to the top at an altitude of 1000 meters in a few minutes; a very scenic journey…

To Visit Around

Parc Animalier des Pyrénées

The Pyrenees Animal Park, elected best animal/nature leisure site in France in 2016, welcomes you into 14 hectares of pure nature where you can experience unforgettable moments in the heart of the mountains.

Set off to meet more than six hundred animals, with over one hundred and twenty wild animals and a superb collection of birds: four great vultures, bears, wolves, lynx, foxes, raccoons, but also otters, the great ungulates of the mountains, and the stars of the park: the marmots. You can share very special moments with the marmots. One of our favorite parts is dedicated to French Guiana and lets you see and encounter the most biodiverse of the French departments. 

Many more surprises await you! 

We welcome you into our natural setting, for an experience full of emotion!

Le Donjon des Aigles

In the Pyrenees, a medieval castle which stands for 10 centuries on the rocky peak overlooking the village of BEAUCENS. Housing within its old walls one of the most prestigious collections of diurnal and nocturnal raptors from around the world: kites, vultures, eagles, eagles, hawks and buses rub shoulders with parrots. On a musical background, a spectacle of great beauty rich in emotions to discover from spring holidays to the end of September.

Les Grottes de Betharam

Discovered in 1819 by a former Napoleon grunt, Les Grottes de Bétharram located between Pau and Lourdes. During a visit of 1 hour 20 minutes, you will cross a mountain which has been dug by water over the centuries. We offer you an underground world, a real fairyland of limestone concretions with astonishing shapes, sublimated by the particularly careful lighting. The richness of the forms stimulates the imagination throughout the visit. After visiting the first floor of the Caves, you descend the 250 steps from the Gouffre which lead to the underground river. With 800 meters of rock above you, you take a pleasant boat ride. The journey continues with the little train that brings you back to the exit.

Gavarnie-1.jpg
Le Cirque de Gavarnie

You are in the heart of the Pyrenees National Park. There, straddling the Franco-Spanish border, stands the Mont-Perdu massif, which exceeds 3,000 m above sea level. To the south, the extraordinary canyons of Ordesa, Aniscle and Pineta. Leaning against them, in the north, the country of circuses with the majestic Gavarnie, Troumouse, the largest of all, and Estaube the wildest.

Since 1997, this complex of over 30,000 hectares has been listed as World Heritage by UNESCO, both for its natural and cultural riches.

Le Pic du Midi

Up there, air and light, their purity and transparency are the secret of this site, long reserved for scientists. The panoramic terraces have been laid out over 750 m2. We look at 300 km of peaks in the Pyrenees chain which stretch between the Mediterranean and the Atlantic, and on the plains of the Great South West. The splendor of the landscapes means that the Pic du Midi has been classified as a national natural site since 2003.

Aure-Lauron-1.jpg
Pyrénées Aure Louron

In the village of Arreau, the valleys of Aure and Louron meet. The Church of Jézeau and the Chapel of the Templars of Aragnouet are classified as World Heritage by Unesco under the roads of Santiago de Compostela. Traditions, authenticity, friendliness are cultivated in the 46 mountain villages.

The thermal waters and the 100 lakes are part of this stunning setting, while the passes of the destination are among the legendary Tour de France.

Le Tourisme dans les Pyrénées

A Visiter à Lourdes

Le Château Ford

A 700m de l'hôtel

Depuis 1921, Le Château Fort dispose d'un Musée Pyrénéen, certifié musée de France, qui présente les plus importantes collections de l'histoire des Pyrénées.

Le Lac de Lourdes

A 5 km de l'hôtel

Un lac glaciaire à 3 km du centre ville. Vous pouvez y faire de la marche ou du VTT, pêcher et jouer au golf (18 trous).

Dans un cadre naturel, un restaurant, une aire de jeux pour enfants, des pédalos et une aire de pique-nique sont à votre disposition.

Le Pic du Jer

A 2 km de l'hôtel

Le plus beau panorama des Pyrénées depuis Lourdes. Le Pic du Jer qui surplombe la ville est accessible par un funiculaire plus que centenaire qui vous amène non loin du sommet à 900 mètres d'altitude en quelques minutes ; voyage de charme…

A Visiter aux Alentours

Parc Animalier des Pyrénées

Le Parc animalier des Pyrénées, élu meilleur site de loisirs animal / nature en France en 2016, vous accueille dans 14 hectares de nature pure où vous pourrez vivre des moments inoubliables au cœur des montagnes.

Partez à la rencontre de plus de six cents animaux, avec plus de cent vingt animaux sauvages et une superbe collection d’oiseaux : quatre grands vautours, ours, loups, lynx, renards, ratons laveurs, mais aussi des loutres, les grands ongulés des montagnes, et les étoiles du parc : les marmottes. Vous pouvez partager des moments très spéciaux avec les marmottes.

De nombreuses autres surprises vous attendent !

Le Donjon des Aigles

Dans les Pyrénées, un château médiéval qui se dresse depuis 10 siècles sur le piton rocheux dominant le village de BEAUCENS. Abritant dans ses vieux murs une des plus prestigieuses collections de rapaces diurnes et nocturnes du monde entier : Milans, Vautours, Aigles, Pygargues, Faucons et Buses côtoient les Perroquets. Sur fond musical, un spectacle de toute beauté riche en émotion à découvrir des vacances de Printemps à la fin septembre

Les Grottes de Betharam

Découvertes en 1819 par un ancien grognard de Napoléon, Les Grottes de Bétharram situées entre Pau et Lourdes. Durant une visite de 1h20, vous allez traverser une montagne qui a été creusée par l'eau au fil de siècles. Nous vous offrons un monde souterrain, une véritable féerie de concrétions calcaires aux formes étonnantes, sublimées par l’éclairage particulièrement soigné. La richesse des formes stimule l’imagination tout le long de la visite. Après la visite du premier étage des Grottes, vous descendez les 250 marches du Gouffre qui mènent à la rivière souterraine. Avec 800 mètres de roche au-dessus de vous, vous effectuez une agréable promenade en bateau. Le voyage se poursuit avec le petit train qui vous ramène à la sortie.

Lee Cirque de Gavarnie

Vous êtes au cœur du Parc National des Pyrénées. Là, chevauchant la frontière franco-espagnole, se dresse le massif du Mont-Perdu qui dépasse les 3000 m d’altitude. Au sud, les canyons extraordinaires de Ordesa, Aniscle et Pineta. Adossés à eux, au nord, le pays des cirques avec le majestueux Gavarnie, Troumouse, le plus vaste de tous, et Estaube le plus sauvage. 
Depuis 1997, cet ensemble de plus de 30 000 hectares est inscrit au patrimoine mondial par l’UNESCO, tant pour ses richesses naturelles que culturelles. 

Le Pic du Midi

Là-haut, l’air et la lumière, leur pureté et leur transparence sont le secret de ce site, longtemps réservé aux scientifiques. Les terrasses panoramiques ont été aménagées sur 750 m2. Le regard porte sur 300 km de sommets de la chaîne des Pyrénées qui s’étendent entre la Méditerranée et l’Atlantique, et sur les plaines du Grand Sud-Ouest. La splendeur des paysages vaut au Pic du Midi d’être classé site naturel national depuis 2003.

Pyrénées Aure Louron

Dans le village d’Arreau, les vallées d’Aure et du Louron se rejoignent. L’Église de Jézeau et la Chapelle des Templiers d’Aragnouet sont classées au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco au titre des chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. Traditions, authenticité, convivialité sont cultivés dans les 46 villages montagnards. 
Les eaux thermales et les 100 lacs participent à ce décor renversant, tandis que les cols de la destination figurent parmi les mythiques du Tour de France.

99, rue de la Grotte
65100 Lourdes, France |  05 62 94 24 10 - 05 62 94 04 04

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black